

## LAW ASSOCIATION OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

## **NOTICE**

## TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE LAW ASSOCIATION OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

TAKE NOTICE that the THIRTY-THIRD (33<sup>rd</sup>) ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago will convene on Friday 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2019 in the Convocation Hall, Hall of Justice, Port-of-Spain, Classroom 005 of the Southern Academy for Performing Arts, San Fernando and Court room TGO 5 at the Supreme Court, Tobago commencing 3:00 p.m. to transact the following business:

1. To confirm the following persons as Officers of the Association, unopposed.

Douglas Mendes SC – President Theresa Hadad – Treasurer

- 2. In the absence of nominations for the post of Vice President, to consider a resolution abridging the time for receiving nominations for the post of Vice President and accepting nominations to the post of Vice President from the floor of the meeting and to hold elections for the position of Vice President from among those nominated from the floor.
- 3. To hold elections for the positions of ten (10) Senior Ordinary Members of the Council from among the following candidates:

Darrell Allahar Elena Araujo Helen Araujo Shankar Bidaisee Ronnie Bissessar Frank Bunsee Reeyah Chattergoon Taurean Dassyne Frederick Gilkes Bijili Lalla Jason Nathu Irena Paynter Sonji Pierre Chase Andrew Rahaman Marissa Ciara Ram

Marissa Ciara Ramsoondar Lynette Seebaran-Suite

Michael Simon de la Bastide

4. To hold elections for the positions of five (5) Junior Ordinary Members of the Council from among the following candidates:

Trevor Clarke Emir Crowne Elena Da Silva Vahini Sunita Jainarine Sydelle Johnson Kimberleigh Peterson Joseph Sookoo

- 5. To consider and adopt the Report of the  $32^{nd}$  Council on the activities of the Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago for the period 2018/2019;
- 6. To receive and consider the adoption of the Annual Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report thereon for the period February 1<sup>st</sup> 2018 to January 31<sup>st</sup> 2019;
- 7. To appoint Auditors for the reporting period 1st February, 2019 to 31st January, 2020;
- 8. Any other business.

## Note:

- 1. Only those practitioner members who hold a valid practicing certificate for the law term 2018-2019 or who produce a receipt for the 2018-2019 law term with a 2017-2018 practicing certificate can attend and vote at the Meeting.
- 2. The Annual General Meeting shall be held at the Convocation Hall, Hall of Justice, Port-of-Spain, Classroom 005 of the Southern Academy for Performing Arts, San Fernando and Court room TGO 5 at the Supreme Court, Tobago.

Dated this 7<sup>th</sup> March 2019

By Order of Council Elena Araujo Secretary